REVIEWS
logo-alpha-audiomono-and-stereo-title-logo
 
TUBULUS Argentus – Power Cable V3 review
De Argentus power kabel V3 is geweldig! Zo dynamisch, gedetailleerd en zuiver. Ik moest zelfs mijn volumeknop een stuk terug draaien dan wat ik gewend ben. Ik ga mijn vinyl en cd verzameling weer herontdekken. Ik hoor instrumenten die ik daarvoor nog nooit eerder heb gehoord. Deze aankoop is het zeker waard!
Vriendelijke groet van een tevreden klant.
Gerard G.
 

TUBULUS Argentus – DB-25 Cable review
The improvement concerning the sound is already remarkable although the Tubulus Argentus DB-25 cable has been in use for only 3 days now. I wonder what is still there to come after the burning in.
I do not want to be misunderstood, I was really not unhappy with the sound before replacing the cable and my estimation has been shared by other “audiophiles” when they listened to my system. But in this case the saying “You don’t know what you’ve got until it’s gone” has to be turned around to something like “You don’t know what you’ve been missing until it’s there”: The soundstage has become even more three-dimensional than before due to the many small details you get aware of now. The music often makes me want to close my eyes, my feet can’t keep from moving with the rhythm, emotions are created, sending shivers down my spine.
I am really very happy that I have seen your cable on the internet by mere coincidence. Thanks to the nice email contact ordering it was absolutely uncomplicated and shipping (for a custom made cable) very fast. Thank you very much for that again.
Bruno G.
 

TUBULUS Argentus – Power Cable V3 review
De Tubulus Argentus power kabels bevallen uitstekend! Het is een mooie uitnodiging om in de toekomst meer Tubulus bekabeling te gaan opnemen in mijn set.
Thierry K.

 
TUBULUS Argentus – Speaker Cable review
Wegens een andere plaatsing van mijn HiFi-set was ik op zoek naar een paartje korte luidspreker kabels van 1 tot maximaal 1,25 meter vanaf mijn mono eindversterkers tot aan de luidsprekers.
Ik had nog 2 setjes Luidspreker kabels van behoorlijk dure merken van o.a. Cardas en AudioQuest. Prima kabels waar ik altijd met veel plezier naar heb geluisterd maar nu dus te lang van lengte geworden.
Nu zag ik de laatste tijd regelmatig advertenties op Internet staan van het Nederlandse kabel merk Tubulus. Op de foto’s zag het er allemaal wel mooi uit. Het had in ieder geval mijn aandacht getrokken.
De stoute schoenen aangetrokken en contact opgenomen met High end Cable Shop. Die hadden een demo paartje Tubulus Argentus luidspreker kabels van 1,25 meter, exact een mooie lengte voor in mijn set.
Afgesproken dat ik deze rustig thuis mocht uitproberen en als ze niet zouden bevallen mochten ze gewoon retour gestuurd worden.
Het eerste contact was erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam.
De volgende dag stond de bezorger van Post Nl al voor de deur met het pakketje van High end Cable Shop. Nieuwsgierig direct de doos geopend en daar zat i.d.d. de Set Tubulus Argentus luidspreker kabels in. Mijn eerste indruk was whauww wat zien ze er mooi en prachtig afgewerkt uit met een mooie zwarte afwerk-sleeve en fraaie vergulde spades aan één zijde en aan de andere kant vergulde banaan stekkers die ook van een mooie kwaliteit zijn.
Ik kon natuurlijk niet wachten om ze aan te sluiten, maar natuurlijk eerst mijn MIT luidspreker kabels aangesloten en naar een aantal fraaie opnamen geluisterd die ik erg goed ken. Na een kwartiertje de kabels omgewisseld voor de Tubulus set.
Mijn mond viel direct open van verbazing en schrok zelfs een beetje van het grote verschil. Ik had er opeens een enorme toename van ruimtelijkheid bij en ook de detaillering ging veel verder tot in de subtielste details toe.
Wel dacht ik dat het laag wat minder was dan ik gewend was. Maar na langer luisteren bleek het laag wel degelijk aanwezig maar gewoon strakker dan voorheen. En als het echt laag moest in een bepaald muziekstuk dan gingen ze ook diep maar vooral strak. Ik was helemaal in mijn sas met de Argentus luidspreker kabels. De volgende dag opnieuw gaan luisteren en begonnen met de Argentus set die er nog aan zat. Direct werd ik weer gepakt door wat ik hoorde, dit was echt een heel stuk beter dan wat ik gewend was in deze set. Ook de muzikaliteit van de kabels is erg mooi.
Ik wilde ze er eigenlijk niet meer afhalen, maar toch de MIT kabels er weer eens aangeknoopt om nog eens te gaan vergelijken.
Dat was een regelrechte tegenvaller met wat ik net ervoor hoorde. De kabel waar ik altijd van gecharmeerd was is nu op alle punten die ik al eerder aangaf de mindere.
Ik heb na lang draaien van de muziek collectie een paar dagen later High end Cable Shop bericht dat de Argentus niet meer retour gaat. Het was ook nog eens boffen dat ik de kabels voor een hele strakke prijs kon kopen omdat het een demoset betrof, dus helemaal blij en iedere dag in mijn nopjes als ik weer muziek zit te luisteren. Ik durf rustig te beweren dat deze Tubulus Argentus menig veel duurdere kabel fabrikanten in een onderling vergelijk in zijn hemp laat staan.
Deze gaan in ieder geval niet meer weg! Als de andere kabels uit het Tubulus arsenaal ook zo goed zijn wordt het nog schrikken. Tubulus levert ook interlinks /power kabels en USB kabels voor strakke prijzen.
Als u overweegt om een andere kabel te gaan kopen, vergeet het merk Tubulus dan niet, want het zou achteraf jammer zijn als u teveel geld uitgeeft aan duurdere kabels die wellicht nog minder presteren ook!
Op de mooie site van Tubulus staan alle kabels duidelijk omschreven met alle technische specificaties.
Mijn volgende leenkabel zal waarschijnlijk een power kabel worden van Tubulus, want die zou ook weleens heel verrassend uit de hoek kunnen komen!
Bert W.

 
TUBULUS Libentus Power Cable & Argentus USB Cable V2 review
De Tubulus power en usb kabel zijn inmiddels goed ingebrand. Het klinkt mooi open, diepe bas, hoog niet scherp.
Wouter van M.

 
TUBULUS Libentus – Analog interconnect review
The Libentus is a lively and neutral sounding interlink. Sound staging is deep and wide. Instrument placing is very good and the transparency is perfect. Sublow is very convincing and more importantly, also perfectly controlled. A nice, easy and very musical interlink which sounds much more expensive than it actually is.
Alpha Audio 7/16/2016

Original Review (Dutch)
De Libentus is een levendige en neutraal klinkende interlink. Geluidsbeeld is diep en breed. Plaatsing is zeer goed en de transparantie is perfect. Sublaag wordt heel overtuigend weergegeven en belangrijker, de controle hiervan is eveneens perfect. Een fijne, gemakkelijke en zeer muzikale interlink die veel duurder klinkt dan dat deze in werkelijkheid is.
Alpha Audio 16-7-2016
Review Alpha Audio.nl
 
 

TUBULUS Argentus – DB-25 Cable review
The audible improvement with the Tubulus Argentus DB-25 cable can be compared with when you change a stock AC power cord with an audiophile quality one. More detail, more stability of the image, better frequency response, less veiled sound. A global improvement.
The shame is that a preamplifier with a list price in Italy of 12.500 euros is provided with a PC bulk DB-25 cable of  few euros, and not with a quality cable as the TUBULUS.
Aldo R.
 

TUBULUS Argentus – Analog interconnect review
The Tubulus Argentus is a lively and very neutral sounding interlink. One of the most neutral interlinks in this group test. Its high is lightly polished so that it never sounds to sharp. Its midrange is open, clean and very direct. You can clearly distinguish the layers in the recordings. The bass is never tickened and the Argentus only lets you hear sub low when there actually is sub low. And moreover it does so with great control. Reference recordings sound superior.
Alpha Audio 7/16/2016

Original Review (Dutch)
De Tubulus Argentus is een levendige en zeer neutraal klinkende interlink. Een van de meest neutrale interlinks uit deze groepstest. Het hoog is licht gepolijst, zodat nergens scherpe rafeltjes hoorbaar zijn. Het middengebied is open, schoon en heel direct. De opnames zijn laag voor laag te beluisteren. Het laag is nergens aangezet en de Argentus brengt enkel sublaag ten gehore als het er daadwerkelijk is en doet dit bovendien met een goede controle. Referentieopnames klinken superieur.
Alpha Audio 16-7-2016
Review Alpha Audio.nl
 
 

TUBULUS Argentus – Digital Interconnect review
I’m very happy with the Tubulus digital interconnect.
It’s a enormous improvement compared to my JK-acoustics reference digital interconnect.
A lot more detail and no longer sharp esses and tees.
Jannes H. (Tubulus Customer) 8/7/2015

Original Review (Dutch)
Ik ben erg blij met de Tubulus digitale interlink,
Een enorme verbetering ten op zichte van mijn vorige jk-acoustics reference digitale interlink.
Veel meer detail en eindelijk eens geen scherpe s en t meer.
Jannes H. 7-8-2015
 
 

TUBULUS Argentus – Analog Interconnect review
I’m very satisfied with the Tubulus Argentus interconnects.
In the beginning they had to be played in first, but now i’m experiencing a lot more depth and bass. I probably will purchase more Tubulus cables in the near future.
Herbert S. (Tubulus Customer) 7/27/2015

Original Review (Dutch)
Ik ben zeer tevreden met de Tubulus Argentus interlinks!
In het begin moesten ze nog wel ingespeeld worden, maar nu ervaar ik veel meer diepte en laag. Ik ga in de waarschijnlijk nog wel meer Tubulus kabels aanschaffen.
Herbert S. 27-7-2015
 
 

TUBULUS Argentus – Speaker Cable review
With the Tubulus speaker cable you can hear more detail and depth in the music. It all sounds a bit more lively then with a copper speaker cable. Together with the right audio equipment it’s just breathtakingly beautiful!
Mark v.d. L. (Tubulus Customer) 05/29/2015

Original Review (Dutch)
Met de Tubulus luidsprekerkabel is er meer detail en diepte te horen in de muziek. Het klinkt ook net wat frisser als met een koperen luidsprekerkabel. In combinatie met de juiste apparatuur is het gewoon adembenemend mooi!
Mark v.d. L. 29-05-2015
 
 

TUBULUS Argentus – Speaker Cable / Interconnect / USB Cable review
I’ve tested the Tubulus cables extensively and I’m very impressed. A lot more 3D experience in the music! And with the Tubulus usb cable between my Ubuntu network player and dac, it significantly sounds better than with a standard usb cable. Now it’s really time to say goodbye to my cd player. It’s all just very good, because you can actually hear a live performance instead of the speakers. And that’s just what I’m looking for. So I’m very satisfied with the Tubulus interconnects, speaker cable and usb cable.
Hans S. (Tubulus Customer) 04/25/2015

Original Review (Dutch)
Ik heb de Tubulus kabels uitgebreid getest en ik ben zeer onder de indruk. Een stuk meer 3D beleving! En de Tubulus usb kabel, tussen mijn ubuntu netwerk player en dac, klinkt ook beduidend beter dan een ‘gewone’ usb kabel. Ik zeg nu echt vaarwel naar de cd speler. Het geheel is gewoon erg goed, want je hoort steeds meer een live gezelschap en steeds minder de speakers. En daar is het mij uiteindelijk allemaal om te doen. Ik ben dus zeer tevreden over de Tubulus interlinks, luidsprekerkabel en usb kabel.
Hans S. 25-4-2015
 
 

TUBULUS Argentus – Analog Interconnect review
I connected the Tubulus interconnect between my Sennheiser HDVD DAC and my tube amplifier with new tubes and I must say it sounds really great! What the Tubulus cables reveal is a vivid and clear sound and above all it brings more depth.
So I’m very satisfied with them!
Leonard v.T. (Tubulus Customer) 01/29/2015

Original Review (Dutch)
Ik heb de Tubulus interconnect aangesloten tussen mijn Sennheiser HDVD DAC en mijn buizenversterker met nieuwe buizen en het klinkt echt heel goed. Ik denk dat wat de TUBULUS kabels toevoegen met name zit in strakheid, helderheid en vooral diepte.
Dus ik ben er erg blij mee!
Leonard v.T. 29-01-2015
 
 

TUBULUS Argentus Cables review
TUBULUS makes audio cables for the high-end audiophile. Several standard cables, but also custom cables. For me they made some very difficult cables, such as the power cable between the Pass Labs XP-20 power supply box and the preamplifier. But also the data and sync BNC cables between the two Totaldac Dual units. And they had to be exactly 75 ohms, no more, no less.
And then the most complicated ones: The two XLR adaptors for the Burmester 956 MK II. Two of those big whoppers in one XLR housing. If you still can guarantee your high quality, you must be really good….!
So… If I want a really good cable, I’ll send a message to TUBULUS.
Sonus Bonum (Tubulus Customer) 12/21/2014 www.sonusbonum.com

Original Review (Dutch)
TUBULUS maakt audio kabels voor de high-end audio liefhebber. Diverse standaard kabels, maar ook kabels op maat. Voor mij maakte ze zelfs heel moeilijke kabels, zoals bijvoorbeeld de voedingskabel tussen de Pass Labs XP-20 voedingskast en de voorversterker. Maar ook de data- en sync BNC kabels tussen de twee Totaldac Dual units. En die moesten niet ongeveer, maar exact 75 ohm zijn.
En dan de meest ingewikkelde: De twee XLR adapters voor de Burmester 956 MK II. Twee van die dikke joekels in een XLR. Als je dan nog steeds je hoge kwaliteit kan waarborgen, dan ben je dus gewoon heel goed….!
Dus… Als ik een echt goede kabel nodig heb, dan stuur ik een berichtje naar TUBULUS en dan komt het altijd goed.
Sonus Bonum 21-12-2014
 
 

TUBULUS Argentus – Power Cable review
I’m very happy with the TUBULUS power cord for my Luxman M375 and I think I want one more for my Pre-amp.
You make a very good power cord and very good products.
Thank you
Vasile U. (Tubulus Customer) 11/29/2014
 
 

TUBULUS Argentus – Power & Speaker Cable review
Review Mono and Stereo www.monoandstereo.com
TUBULUS cables kept the pace of the music intact and have revealed enough details and anchor points to keep my interest, even in a long listening sessions. I’ve might not have been sweetly seduced as with Skogrand SC Beethoven speaker cables, but hey they are multiplied by factor of 40x. Still, TUBULUS Argentus power and speakers cables still created a palpable illusion that was on the musical site and in the range of cables once priced far above its given price.

Medieval music might come as to simplistic for some, but in its simplicity it shows the true complexity when needed to be reproduced rightly. Un-amplified and in recorded in natural acoustic space the real reference can only be set as such. With both TUBULUS cables the most important building blocks of recreating the illusion of live musical event were there in an interesting, capable amount.

Conclusion

TUBULUS Argentus power and speakers cables comes with down to earth pricing and performance, that ignites music listening with enough pace to make it profoundly interesting. It’s a solid fact high-end audio cables makes all the difference. The questions is only how much and at what price?

TUBULUS Argentus power and speakers cables performance not only truly match its price range, but surpasses it by far. TUBULUS team managed to keep the musicality untouched while still following pace of the music with an impressive speed and timing. Rarely seen at this price rage the potency of immersion into the musical events was something to talk about very positively.

TUBULUS Argentus power and speakers cables should for sure be more then worthy of the attention for those willing to step into the high-end audio cabling or upgrade their existing high-performance wire connection.
Mono and Stereo 10/10/2014
 
 

TUBULUS Argentus – Analog Interconnect & USB Cable review
I use a set of Tubulus Argentus interconnects between a Teac UD-501 DAC and a VanMedevoort CA460 pre amplifier and the Tubulus USB cable between my Macbook Pro, powered by a Paul Hynes SR7 power supply and the DAC.
The Tubulus cables are handmade pieces of technological art.
Besides the fact that they look real fancy they provide a unsurpassed sound quality in which you can point out each and every detail in the stereo spectrum.
What is the use of playing lossless FLAC or WAV files if you play them thru a lossy copper cable? Therefore I full heartedly recommend the Tubulus cables.
One happy camper
Ronald W. (Tubulus Customer) 7/22/2014
 
 

TUBULUS Argentus – Subwoofer Cable review
After some playing time I have listened carefully to the Tubulus subwoofer cables. I compared them with the Nordost Bassline SW cables which are about the same pricing as the Tubulus Argentus subwoofer cables. It is difficult to compare subwoofer cables, but my impression is that the Tubulus is cleaner and more defined.
Harrie V. (Tubulus Customer) 7/6/2014

Original Review (Dutch)
Na wat inspelen heb ik goed naar de Tubulus subwooferkabels geluisterd. Ik heb ze vergeleken met de Nordost Bassline SW kabels van ongeveer de zelfde prijsstelling als de Tubulus Argentus subwooferkabels. Het is lastig vergelijken met subwooferkabels, maar mijn indruk is dat de Tubulus schoner en meer gedefinieerd is.
Harrie V. 6-7-2014

 
 
TUBULUS Argentus – Digital Interconnect review
After connecting the Tubulus Argentus digital interlink, I listened intently.
My compliments, it’s very good.
I compared it with a NFO digital interconnect, the Nordost Silver Shadow (€ 550,-) and the Stealth Varidig Sextet ($ 2700,-).
Of all these digital interconnect I find the Tubulus digital interconnect clearly the best.
Harrie V. (Tubulus Customer) 6/15/2014

Original Review (Dutch)
Na het aansluiten van de Tubulus Argentus digitale interlink heb ik er aandachtig naar geluisterd.
Mijn complimenten, hij is erg goed.
Ik heb hem vergeleken met een NFO digitale interlink, de Nordost Silver Shadow (€550,-) en de Stealth Varidig Sextet ($2700,-).
De Tubulus digitale interlink vind ik van deze interlinks duidelijk de beste.
Harrie V. 15-6-2014
 
 

TUBULUS Argentus – Analog Interconnect review
I’m very satisfied about the Tubulus interconnect, much more than I thought I would.
Very detailed cable that I’m sure can’t be found elsewhere in the current market for this price. So I’m very happy I made a good investment.
Thank you.
Daniel C. (Tubulus customer) 6/13/2014

Original Review (French)
Très satisfait du Tubulus câble, sont beaucoup plus que je pense.
Tres détaillé qualité prix je crois que on trouver pas sûr le marché actuel.
Donc je suis très satisfait je fait une bonne investissements.
Merci.
Daniel C. 13-6-2014
 
 

TUBULUS Argentus – USB Cable review
I received the Tubulus USB cable in good order.
Apart from the fact that it looks good, it sounds warm and detailed.
Definitely worth the investment.
Ronald W. (Tubulus Customer) 6/13/2014

Original Review (Dutch)
Ik heb de Tubulus USB kabel in goede orde ontvangen.
Los van het feit dat ie er mooi uitziet klinkt ie warm en gedetaileerd.
Zeker de investering waard.
Ronald W. 13-6-2014
 
 

TUBULUS Argentus – Speaker Cable / Interconnect / USB Cable review
I have the Tubulus interconnect, usb cable and speaker cable in my possession for a month now.
The great detail and placement is just scary.
Sometimes a little clean, shortly after connecting the new cables.
Mark (Tubulus Customer) 4/4/2014

Original Review (Dutch) www.alpha-audio.nl
Ik heb de Tubulus interlink, usb en speakerkabel nu een maand in bezit.
Detailering en plaatsing is echt griezelig goed.
Soms een beetje clean, vooral kort na aansluiten van de nieuwe kabels.
Mark 4-4-2014
 
 

TUBULUS Argentus – Analog Interconnect review
The Tubulus interconnect is just brilliant. The finishing and materials that are used are great.
The first thing that comes to mind when listening to the Tubulus interconnect is ease, openness, clarity and musicality.
When the Tubulus interconnect has had the necessary playing time, it’s time for some critical listening  … We can be very short about this Tubulus: it sounds just as detailed as other high end quality silver cables. The sound is: open, honest, true to life with a touch of warmth. What makes it gentle and pleasant.
The real strength of the Tubulus is vocals and separation of instruments. In sound balance as in soundstage. Everything is very natural and there is never a hint of confusion or agitation in the sound.
In short, ease everywhere. And that’s a strength that you only find in more expensive high-end cables.
Eise Willemsma (Reviewer Aplha-Audio) 5/17/2014

Original Review (Dutch) www.alpha-audio.nl
De Tubulus interlink is gewoon in één woord schitterend. Alles klopt. De afwerking en de gebruikte materialen zijn geweldig.
Het eerste wat bij ons opkomt bij het beluisteren van deze Tubulus interlink is rust, openheid, zuiverheid en muzikaliteit.
Nadat we de kabel voor ruime tijd hebben laten inspelen, komt het kritische luisterwerk… We kunnen vrij kort zijn over deze Tubulus: hij klinkt zeker zo gedetailleerd als andere hoogwaardige zilverkabels. De klank is: open, eerlijk, natuurgetrouw met een vleugje warmte. Wat hem zachtaardig en aangenaam maakt.
Waar de Tubulus zijn kracht heeft liggen, is vocalen en scheiding van instrumenten. Zowel klankmatig als op gebied van imaging. Alles komt zeer tastbaar over en nooit is er ook maar een vleugje verwarring of onrust in het geluidsbeeld te ontdekken.
Kortom: rust alom. En dat is een kracht die u vaak pas vindt bij duurdere high-end kabels.
Eise Willemsma (Reviewer Aplha-Audio) 17-5-2014
 
 

TUBULUS Argentus – Speaker Cable / Interconnect / Power Cable review
It’s very nice to be able to listen to the Tubulus Argentus – Interconnect, – Power cable and – Speaker cable in my own environment and on my own audio set. After opening the box I can only conclude that they look very nice. They exude sheer quality: beautiful connectors, beautiful braiding and beautifully fitted and finished.
First impression Tubulus:
After connecting the cables I’ve let them play in the background during the day. In the evening I played various music for an hour. The experience is great. This is so beautiful! Ease, space, detail. But what is even more important: on a scale of authenticity perception and listening pleasure I gave my audio set an 8 and with the Tubulus cables it’s definitely worth a 9 to me.
Into the music:
Each time the circumstances allowed me to sit down and test the Tubulus cables I was fascinated by the music. I played music I know very well and every time I was surprised by the tranquility and spaciousness. Playing acoustic music it’s the purity and authenticity that strikes me. When playing heavy numbers you don’t tend to turn down the volume (sorry neighbors .. ). And when playing electronic music you really notice the spaciousness.
Conclusion:
The Tubulus cables are really serious stuff. Beautifully made and wonderful music playback. For my audio installation, a real added value to enjoy music.
Rob Luiken (www.alpha-audio.nl) 4/4/2014

Original Review (Dutch) www.alpha-audio.nl
Het is bijzonder leuk om Tubulus kabels in mijn eigen omgeving en in combinatie met mijn eigen set te kunnen beluisteren. Het betreft de Tubulus Argentus – Interconnect, – Power cable en – Speaker cable. Na het openen van de doos kan ik alleen maar concluderen dat ze er in het echt heel erg fraai uitzien. Ze stralen één en al kwaliteit uit: mooie connectoren, mooie mantel en prachtig gemonteerd en afgewerkt.
Eerste indruk Tubulus:
Ik heb de nieuwe kabels eerst rustig laten spelen op achtergrondniveau. ‘s Avonds heb ik een uurtje gespeeld met diverse muziek. De belevenis is geweldig. Wat is dit mooi zeg! Rust, ruimte, detail. Maar wat nog belangrijker is op een schaal van echtheidsbeleving en muziekluisterplezier gaf ik mijn set een 8 en met deze Tubulus kabels is het voor mij zeker een 9 waard.
In de muziek:
Elke keer dat de omstandigheden het toe lieten om er eens goed voor te gaan zitten en te testen werd ik meegenomen door de muziek. Ik heb veel voor mij bekende muziek gespeeld en elke keer opnieuw werd ik verrast door de rust en ruimtelijkheid. Bij akoestische muziek is het vooral de zuiverheid en echtheid die mij opvalt, bij drukke en harde nummers ontstaat niet de neiging om het volume terug te draaien (sorry buren..) en bij meer elektronische muziek valt de ruimtelijkheid, zowel in de hoogte als in de diepte op.
Conclusie:
De Tubulus kabels zijn echt serieus spul, heel fraai gemaakt en prachtige muziek weergave. Voor mijn installatie een echte meerwaarde voor het genieten van de muziek.
Rob Luiken (www.alpha-audio.nl) 4-4-2014
 
 

TUBULUS Argentus – Analog Interconnect review
The Tubulus Argentus interconnect sounds beautiful. Very beautiful.In fact, I’ve never heard my audio set sound so beautiful! Not the sharpness that I expected from a silver cable. I’m enjoying it immensely! The Tubulus interconnect filters nothing away and is a tremendous asset with great ease, space and detail. Tubulus delivers a very fine product.
Is the Tubulus Argentus Interconnect true value for its money? For me it sure is. I have spent more money on things that yielded less improvement. For me the improvement must be in proper relation to the price. And that’s certainly the case. The Tubulus also performs excellent compared to the alternatives. Alternatives which are often mass products and not handicrafted. The Tubulus can easily compete with MIT or Siltech.
Laan (Tubulus customer) 2/27/2014

Original Review (Dutch)
De Tubulus Argentus interconnect klinkt mooi. Heel mooi. Mooier dan ik ooit heb gehoord op mijn set! Niet de scherpte die ik had verwacht van een zilverkabel. Ik geniet enorm! De Tubulus interconnect filtert niks weg en is een geweldige aanwinst met enorm veel rust ruimte en detail. Tubulus levert een prima product.
Is de Tubulus Argentus Interconnect zijn prijs waard? Voor mij zeker. Ik heb meer geld uitgegeven aan zaken die minder verbetering opleverden. Voor mij moet het effect in een juist verband met de prijs staan. En dat is zeker het geval. Maar ook dan doet de Tubulus het uitstekend ten opzichte van alternatieven. Alternatieven die bovendien vaak een massaproduct zijn en geen handwerk. Leg er eens een MIT naast of een Siltech.
Laan 27-03-2014
 
 

TUBULUS Argentus – USB Cable review
In my search for a high-end USB cable I had on trial for a week the AudioQuest Carbon, AudioQuest Coffee and Tubulus Argentus USB cable. Before I listened to them, I’ve let them play for a night.
Listening test AudioQuest Carbon :
In comparison with a standard USB cable, the sound was a lot more open, more details .
Listening test AudioQuest Coffee:
Here it began to sound really interesting. All just a bit more of everything (like effects in the music). Break in time was the shortest.
Listening test Tubulus Argentus:
Initially the same as the Coffee only it seemed as if the high tones were less present. What didn’t bother me. Gradually it became clear that the micro detail in the music was easier to hear and that there were certainly high tones but with more tranquility. It was also like being there with the performing artists.
And when I played the “2 meter sessions” CD the moment came for me that I knew “this is it”! The 3D-soundstage or how you may call it was very special, Here the Tubulus really stood out from the rest. I’ve also listened to the Buena Vista Social Club with the Coffee and Argentus Black and the conclusion was the same for me. With the Tubulus Argentus, it’s like being in the same space as the performing artist. Which is great! The sound of the piano has also more depth.
Conclusion :
I think I have been clear enough, My choice is the Tubulus Argentus USB cable!
Anton M. (Tubulus customer) 3/22/2014

Original Review (Dutch)
In mijn zoektocht naar een high-end USB-kabel heb ik een week lang de Audioquest Carbon, Audioquest Coffee en de Tubulus Argentus USB-kabel op proef gehad. De kabels heb ik eerst een nacht laten inspelen voordat ik ging luisteren.
Luistertest met de Audioquest Carbon:
In vergelijk met een standaard USB kabel was het geluid al een stuk opener, meer details.
Luistertest met de Audioquest Coffee:
Hier begon het geluid echt interessant te worden, alles net even iets meer.(effecten in de opnamen). Het inspelen was hier wel het korts nodig.
Luistertest met de Tubulus Argentus:
In eerste instantie hetzelfde als de Coffee alleen iets minder hoog. Wat ik op zich niet erg vind. Langzaam werd duidelijk dat het micro detail in het geluid makkelijker te horen was en dat het hoog er zeker wel was maar met meer rust. Het was ook als of je net iets meer bij de optredende artiesten aanwezig bent.
Na verloop van tijd was ook de CD van de “2 meter sessies” aan de beurt en hier kwam voor mij het moment “dit is het helemaal”. De 3D weergave of soundstage of hoe je dit verder wil benoemen was erg bijzonder, hier sprong de Tubulus er echt met kop en schouders boven uit. Ook met de Buena Vista Social Club heb ik de Coffee en de Argentus Black een paar keer achter elkaar beluisterd en de conclusie was voor mij hetzelfde. De ervaring dat je in de ruimte staat als of je aanwezig bent is bij de Tubulus Argentus geweldig! Ook de klank van de piano heeft meer diepgang gekregen (aanslag en naklank).
Conclusie:
Ik denk dat ik wel duidelijk genoeg ben geweest. Mijn keuze is geworden de Tubulus Argentus USB-kabel!
Anton M. 22-03-2014
 

You can also find us on: Facebook, YouTube and Google+